Header Bild

International

EURASIA-PACIFIC UNINET

The Eurasia-Pacific Uninet (EPU) is a network which establishes contacts and scientific partnerships between Austrian universities, universities of applied sciences, as well as other research institutions and member institutions in East Asia, Central Asia, South Asia and the Pacific region.

The EPU network was founded in the year 2000 and has been strongly supported by the BMBWF and the OeAD. With almost 180 member institutions in 15 countries, the network promotes multilateral scientific cooperation, joint research projects, conferences as well as faculty and student exchange.

Eurasia-Pacific Uninet is the largest sovereign university network of its kind within Europe. Its goal is to support interdisciplinary scientific exchange between its member institutions through scholarships for Post Docs and Ph.D. students coming to Austria, projects, and summer schools.

With January 1, 2010 the OeAD-GmbH became the holding company for the Eurasia-Pacific Uninet administrative unit.

 

Homepage EURASIA-PACIFIC UNINET

Header Bild

internationales

EURASIA-PACIFIC UNINET

Das Eurasia-Pacific Uninet (EPU) ist ein Netzwerk, das Kontakte und wissenschaftliche Partnerschaften zwischen österreichischen Universitäten, Fachhochschulen sowie anderen Forschungseinrichtungen und Mitgliedsinstitutionen in Ostasien, Zentralasien, Südasien und dem pazifischen Raum herstellt.

Das EPU-Netzwerk wurde im Jahr 2000 gegründet und vom BMBWF und dem OeAD stark unterstützt. Mit fast 180 Mitgliedsinstitutionen in 15 Ländern fördert das Netzwerk multilaterale wissenschaftliche Zusammenarbeit, gemeinsame Forschungsprojekte, Konferenzen sowie den Austausch von Lehrenden und Studierenden.

Das Eurasia-Pacific Uninet ist das größte souveräne Hochschulnetzwerk seiner Art in Europa. Das Ziel ist es, den interdisziplinären wissenschaftlichen Austausch zwischen seinen Mitgliedsinstitutionen durch Stipendien für Post-Docs und Doktoranden, die nach Österreich kommen zu fördern, sowie Projekte und Sommerschulen zu unterstützen.

Mit 1. Januar 2010 wurde die OeAD-GmbH zur Holdinggesellschaft der Verwaltungseinheit Eurasia-Pacific Uninet.

 

Homepage EURASIA-PACIFIC UNINET