Header Bild

International

MIRO NEWSFLASH


Marshall Plan Scholarhip: Research stays in the US

The scholarship offers the opportunity to work on research projects at U.S. universities for between 3 and 12 months and/or to write a master's/bachelor's thesis.

Application deadline for research stays starting between January 31, 2021 and July 30, 2021:

Application Deadline: 20 October 2020


Bilateral funding programs: Cooperation with universities in Slovakia, Czech Republic, Hungary

Are you planning to expand cooperation with universities in Solwakia, the Czech Republic or Hungary?

The three bilateral funding programmes "Aktionen" support cooperation and cross-border mobility in the tertiary sector between Austria and the three neighbouring countries Slovakia, Czech Republic and Hungary. The focus is on the promotion of young scientists. The different funding initiatives are as follows:

  •     Cross-border mobility through scholarship programs
  •     Bilateral cooperation projects
  •     Promotion of the acquisition of the respective neighbouring language

More Information


The 1st Call of Africa-UniNet

26 African and 14 Austrian member institutions are welcome to apply for research cooperation projects which contribute to the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Africa-UniNet supports international research cooperation projects with at least one Austrian and at least one African university/university of applied sciences/research institution. As an active member of Africa-UniNet MUL is eligible to apply. Both the African institution and the Austrian institution may assume the coordination of the project.

 

The call is open from 01 August to 30 September 2020

Find out more: OEAD


We are European University

Montanuniversität Leoben, together with six partner universities, was successful in the second call for proposals: The EUROPEAN UNIVERSITY on Responsible Consumption and Production (EURECA-PRO)

The EURECA-PRO Alliance consists of Montanuniversität Leoben (as Project-Lead), TU Bergakademie Freiberg, Technical University of Crete, University of León, Silesian Technical University, University of Petrosani and the University of Applied Sciences Mittweida.

European Universities are intended to represent a new form of cooperation between higher education institutions in Europe with the long-term goal of strengthening the excellence of the European Higher Education and ultimately to realise the European Education Area and lead to a European degree. 

More information about the European Universities Initiative


Internship abroad

Students of Montanuniversität Leoben have the possibility to receive financial support from up to € 580 per month for an internship abroad: You can apply for the Erasmus+ Mobility Grant for internships in the Erasmus+ Program countries; the Student Abroad Grant for international internships is available to stays in non-European countries.

outgoing(at)unileoben.ac.at

Header Bild

internationales

MIRO NEWSFLASH


Forschen in den USA mit dem Marshall Plan Stipendium

Das Stipendium bietet die Möglichkeit, zwischen 3 und 12 Monaten an US-Universitäten an Forschungsprojekten zu arbeiten und/oder eine Master-/Bachelor-Thesis zu verfassen.

Nächster Anmeldeschluss: 20. Oktober 2020

Anmeldeschluss gilt für Forschungsaufenthalte, die zwischen dem 31. Januar 2021 und dem 30. Juli 2021 beginnen


Bilaterale Förderprogramme: Kooperationen mit Universitäten in Slowakei, Tschechien, Ungarn

Planen Sie Kooperationen zu Universitäten in der Solwakei, Tschechien oder Ungarn auszubauen?

Die drei bilateralen Förderprogramme " Aktionen" unterstützen Kooperationen und grenzüberschreitende Mobilität im tertiären Sektor zwischen Österreich und den drei Nachbarländern Slowakei, Tschechien und Ungarn. Im Mittelpunkt steht dabei die Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses. Die unterschiedlichen Förderinitiativen kann man wie folgt zusammenfassen:

  • Grenzüberschreitende Mobilität durch Stipendienprogramme
  • Bilaterale Kooperationsprojekte
  • Förderung des Erwerbs der jeweiligen Nachbarsprache

Mehr Informationen


Erste Ausschreibung: Afrika-Uninet

26 afrikanische und 14 österreichische Mitgliedsinstitutionen können sich für Forschungskooperationsprojekte bewerben, die zu den Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) beitragen.

Africa-UniNet unterstützt internationale Forschungskooperationsprojekte mit mindestens einer österreichischen und mindestens einer afrikanischen Universität/Fachhochschule/Forschungseinrichtung. Montanuniversität Leoben ist aktives Mitglied und daher antragsberechtigt. Sowohl die afrikanische als auch die österreichische Institution kann die Koordination des Projekts übernehmen.

Die Ausschreibung läuft von 01. August bis 30 September 2020

Mehr zur Ausschreibung hier: OEAD


Wir sind European University

Die Montanuniversität konnte sich beim zweiten Aufruf erfolgreich gemeinsam mit sechs anderen Hochschulen mit ihrem Projekt durchsetzen: The EUROPEAN UNIVERSITY on Responsible Consumption and Production (EURECA-PRO).

Die EURECA-PRO Allianz besteht aus der Montanuniversität Leoben (als Project-Lead), TU Bergakademie Freiberg, Technische Universität Kreta, Universität León, Schlesische Technische Universität, Universität Petrosani und der Hochschule Mittweida.

European Universities sollen eine neue Form der Kooperation zwischen Hochschuleinrichtungen in Europa darstellen mit dem langfristigen Ziel, die Exzellenz des Europäischen Hochschulraumes zu stärken und letztlich die European Education Area zu verwirklichen und zu einem Europäischen Abschluss führen. Sie sind transnationale Allianzen von Zukunftsuniversitäten, die europäische Werte vermitteln und die Qualität der Ausbildung und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit revolutionieren werden.

Mehr Informationen zur European Universities Initiative


Praktikum im Ausland

Studierende der Montanuniversität Leoben haben die Möglichkeit für ein im Ausland absolviertes Praktikum, finanzielle Unterstützung von bis zu € 580 monatlich zu erhalten: Für Praktika in Erasmus+ Programmländern kann der Erasmus+ Mobilitätszuschuss beantragt werden, der Auslandskostenzuschuss für internationale Praktika gilt für Aufenthalte im nicht-europäischen Ausland.