Header Bild

International

Erasmus+ Grant for Internships

Erasmus+ fosters the mobility of students as well as academic and non-academic staff in higher education institutions. Eligible for participation in the Erasmus+ program are the 28 EU member states as well as Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, the former Yugoslav republic Macedonia, Serbia and Turkey.

 

Via Erasmus+, students can study or work abroad for up to 12 months per study level (Bachelor/Master/PhD).

For internships conducted in one of the Erasmus+ program countries, students can apply for the Erasmus+ mobility grant. Students organize the internship spot and contact with the host institution on their own, but can apply for the Erasmus+ mobility grant at MIRO. Both paid and unpaid internships are eligible for the grant.

Application requirements

  • An internship is already possible from the first semester of your study program.

  • The internship has to last at least 2 months an can max. last 12 months.

  • It has to be a full-time internship

  • All application documents must be submitted at MIRO one month before the start of the internship.

Mobility Grant

Depending on the host country the mobility grant can vary between € 460 and € 560 per month.

INFO: The mobility grant can be applied for regardless of whether the internship is paid or unpaid.

Important notes

  • For recent graduates, the Erasmus internship grant is possible as well within one year after graduation.
  • For recipients of Austrian Federal Aid for Students, there is an increased grant from the government possible, IN ADDITION TO THE ERASMUS+ GRANT. This needs to be applied for directly via the Student Aid Body ( www.stipendium.at). Students with special needs and students with child(ren) can apply for special funding by the European Union.
  • Erasmus+ internships can be conducted in companies, training and research institutions or other organisations that contribute to fostering the agreed learning goals for the relevant study programme.
  • It is not possible to do an internship at the following institutions:
    - Institutions of the European Union
    - The European Parliament, or agencies that are decentrally attributed to these institutions
    - Institutions that manage the EU programmes

Header Bild

internationales

Erasmus+ Mobilitätszuschuss für Praktika

Erasmus+ fördert die Mobilität von Studierenden sowie von wissenschaftlichem und nichtwissenschaftlichem Personal im Hochschulbereich. Teilnahmeberechtigt sind derzeit die 28 EU-Staaten sowie Island, Liechtenstein, Norwegen, die ehemalige jugoslawische Republik Mazedonien, Serbien und die Türkei.
Mit Erasmus+ können Studierende bis zu 12 Monate pro Studienlevel
(Bachelor, Master, Doktorat) zu Studien- oder Praktikumszwecken im europäischen Ausland verbringen.

Für Praktika, die in einem Erasmus+ Programmland absolviert werden, kann um den Erasmus+ Mobilitätszuschuss angesucht werden. Die Suche nach einer geeigneten Aufnahmeeinrichtung erfolgt durch die Studierenden selbst! Im MIRO erfolgt die Antragsstellung für den Mobilitätszuschuss. Über eine zusätzliche Finanzierung vonseiten der Aufnahmeeinrichtung müssen sich Studierende selbst erkundigen. Der Erasmus+ Mobilitätszuschuss wird unabhängig davon ausbezahlt.

Bewerbungsvorrausetzungen

  • Ein Praktikum ist bereits ab dem 1. Semester des Studiums möglich.

  • Die Prakatikumdauer muss mindestens 2 Monate und darf max. 12 Monate sein.

  • Es muss sich um ein Vollzeitpraktikum handeln.

  • Die Bewerbungsunterlagen müssen mindestens 1 Monat vor Praktikumsantritt im MIRO abgegeben werden.

Mobilitätszuschuss

Kann abhänging vom Gastland zwischen € 460- € 560/Monat betragen.

INFO: Unabhänging ob es sich um ein bezahltes oder unbezahltes Praktikum handelt kann der Mobilitätszuschuss beantragt werden.

Zu beachten

  • Auch kürzlich Graduierte können innerhalb eines Jahres nach Abschluss ihres Studiums ein Praktikum absolvieren

  • Für Studienbeihilfenbezieher/innen ist ZUSÄTZLICH ZUM ERASMUS+ MOBILITÄTSZUSCHUSS, erhöhte Auslandsstudienbeihilfe möglich. Diese muss direkt über die Stipendienstelle beantragt werden ( www.stipendium.at). Studierende mit besonderen Bedürfnissen und Studierende mit Kind(ern) können Sonderzuschüsse aus Mitteln der Europäischen Union beantragen.

  • Als Aufnahmeeinrichtungen für Erasmus+ Studierendenpraktika können Unternehmen/ Einrichtungen fungieren, die im öffentlichen oder privaten Bereich, unabhängig von Größe, Unternehmensform und Geschäftsbereich, tätig sind.

  • Folgende Einrichtungen/Organisationen sind als Aufnahmeeinrichtungen ausgeschlossen:
    - Einrichtungen der Europäischen Union
    - Organisationen, die EU-Programme verwalten
    - Auslandsvertretungen der Herkunftsländer (Botschaften, Konsulate, Kulturinstitute u.ä.)